International Symposium on Industrial Chemistry and Chemical Technology

The 2nd International Symposium on Industrial Chemistry and Chemical Technology (ISICCT2019) will be co-located at ICoRAST2019 on 28-30 October 2019 at Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.


To be confirmed – check back for updates!


ISICCT welcomes research papers covering, but not limited to, the following topics:

  • Advanced chemistry
  • Petroleum and organic industrial chemistry
  • Industrial polymers, metals and composites chemistry
  • Industrial processes, catalysis, white biotechnology and green chemistry
  • Analytical and applied chemistry
  • Pharmaceutical chemistry
  • Desalination
  • Membrane technology – nano filtration and reverse osmosis
  • Metallurgy and material science in industrial chemistry
  • Industrial water and waste water treatment (boiler & cooling water treatment)
  • Industrial photo chemistry
  • Clean and drinking water technology
  • Ultrapure water production
  • Medical chemistry
  • Nano technology involved in industrial chemistry and water treatment
  • Nanomedicine and drug delivery
  • Forensics chemistry and toxicology
  • Carbon capture

Submit your paper via our submissions page. Visit our registration and fees page for further information.


All accepted papers will be submitted to the SCOPUS-indexed AIP Conference Proceedings.

Invited Speakers

To be confirmed – check back for updates!

Technical Advisory Committee

Dr Matthew T. Clough, Max-Planck-Institut für Kohlenforschung/Syngenta (UK) Ltd.
Prof. Dr Bambang Kuswandi, Head of Chemo & Biosensors Group, Faculty of Pharmacy, University of Jember
Dr Madeeha Batool, Institute of Chemistry, University of the Punjab
Prof. Dr. Wan Mohd Ashri Bin Wan Daud, Department Of Chemical Engineering, Faculty Of Engineering, Universiti Malaya
Assoc. Prof. Dr Janet Lim Hong Ngee, Department of Chemistry, Faculty of Science, Universiti Putra Malaysia
Prof. Zakaria Al-Qodah, Faculty of Eng., Taibah University
Assoc. Prof. Dr Ali Rinaldi, King Fahd University of Petroleum and Minerals

Local Organising Committee

ISICCT Chairman: Dr. Farah Wahida Harun, Faculty of Science and Technology, Universiti Sains Islam Malaysia